Home > Disabling the Pre-Chat Form
Categories: Chat Settings
(Last Updated On: July 28, 2021)
This article explains how to disable the pre chat box.
If you prefer not to use a pre-chat form, you can disable the feature in the “Settings” tab, under the “Design Studio” section.
Please note, in order to disable the pre-chat form, you will need to fill in the “First chat message” box before saving. If the “First chat message” box is blank, the changes you made will not be saved.
This message will be displayed to your web-visitors when they manually start a chat with you by clicking on your chat button.
Published July 17, 2015