Home > SnapEngage Chat Portal – Transfer, Ban and Bye buttons

Categories:


(Last Updated On: September 17, 2018)

Transferring a chat

To transfer a chat to a team member, click on the Transfer button at the top right of the Chat Portal and the transfer screen will display:

Legacy Chat Portal view

agent-transfer
You can then select an agent whom you wish to transfer the chat to by clicking on the arrow icon to the right of their name. Once the receiving agent replies to the chat, the transfer will be complete. To transfer the chat to another widget, click on the the arrow to the right of widget name.

widget-transfer

Conversation HUB view

Note: It is possible that the Transfer button will not show up if the administrator has disabled the transfer option within the Admin Dashboard

BAN

When you click the arrow button, it will prompt the ban option. You will see the following pop up to confirm the ban on the visitor. Note that once you ban a visitor, there is no way to remove the ban.

Legacy Chat Portal view

Conversation HUB view

BYE

When you click the Bye button, you will see the following pop up to confirm the bye on the visitor.

Legacy Chat Portal view

Conversation HUB view

Did you find this article helpful?

Not HelpfulNeeds WorkSo-soHelpfulVery Helpful (17 votes, average: 4.00 out of 5)
Loading ... Loading ...

Published May 18, 2012