Home > Permissions

Categories:


(Last Updated On: May 25, 2018)

The Permissions option allows the account owner to create different administrator roles for team members granting for them different levels of access in the account.

This feature is only available on Premier Plans and accessible from the “Permissions” tab of your admin configurator (the tab is not visible on lower plans).

 


Account Roles

As the account owner you can either choose among 4 pre-defined account roles or you can create new, custom ones. The account roles reference what the assigned user is able to access in your SnapEngage account.

Pre-Defined Roles

The pre-defined roles that you can choose from are:

Administrator: – Settings – Chats – Logs – Analytics – Permissions

Manager: – Settings – Chats – Logs – Analytics

Team Supervisor: – Chats – Logs – Analytics

Reporter: – Analytics

Specific Roles

If you want a specific role that is not among the pre-defined options, you can create this under the “Account Roles” tab by clicking on the “+ Add a role” button. You can then name the role and select exactly which parts of the Admin Dashboard will be accessible for users with this role.

SnapEngage Permissions

After you have created the new role, please do not forget to click on “Save changes”.

Manage Permissions 

To add an administrator click on  “+add an admin”  and select the permission level you would like to grant them. You will need to input their email address and click the “Save changes” button in the bottom right.

After you add an administrator, you will notice their status mentioned below their email address. The status could be either “Active” or “Pending”.

Active means that the user already has a SnapEngage account and password

A Pending status indicates that the user hasn’t yet created their SnapEngage account. Ask them to check their inbox and follow the directions on how to create a user account. Once that has been done and they log in for the 1st time Pending will change to Active. Sub-admins will see the type of account as “free” at the top-right.

To make changes to the permissions of a user, you simply click on the user role. You will then be displayed with the drop-down menu to change the current permission. You can also remove a user from the list and even resend the email invite if needed. As always, make sure to click “Save changes” when you are done making changes!

adminchange

Did you find this article helpful?

Not HelpfulNeeds WorkSo-soHelpfulVery Helpful (7 votes, average: 3.43 out of 5)
Loading ... Loading ...

Published April 10, 2013