Home > My free trial is over, what’s next?

Categories:


(Last Updated On: February 24, 2018)

Two days before your free trial is over, we’ll send you an email reminder to let you know the trial period is almost over.

I wish to continue with SnapEngage!

If you would like to continue with SnapEngage, you simply select your plan, update your billing information, keep chatting!

Just so you know, you’re not required to wait until the end of the Free Trial to upgrade to a permanent plan if you’re ready to move forward with us.

To update your account follow these steps:

1. Log into your Admin Dashboard

2. Go to the “My Account”>”Activate” tab

3. There you can select the plan you would like to upgrade to by clicking on the respective “Select” button.

4. You will then be brought to a page where you can enter your credit card information or pay by PayPal.

 

activate

 

Note: You can receive a 10% in savings when purchasing a yearly subscription.

You can also sign up for any plan risk-free. If you are not satisfied with SnapEngage for any reason, you may cancel your subscription plan within 30 days of signing up and we will give you a full refund.

Take a look here to get the most our of your SnapEngage experience: 7 Surefire Ways to Attract 20% More Customers with Live Chat


I do not wish to continue.

If you don’t want to continue with SnapEngage and your trial has ended,  your account will automatically expire.

Your expired account will appear as inactive chat box on your site and there won’t be a live chat functionality, so make sure you remove our SnapEngage live chat code from your website’s HTML. The proactive chat will also be inactive even if your agents are signed into their chat portals and available.

 

expired SnapEngage

Also, if you’re in a hurry and just want the chat box to disappear, you can choose to hide the chat button.

Go to Settings >Design studio> Edit> Offline button, choose “No button”

 

If you are on the old legacy style, you will find this in your admin dashboard under your “Settings” in the “Style” tab. Then under “Select your Floating Button Images,” click the image (or the “Change image” link), and set both of these to “No image.”

no image2

 Your opinion means everything to us, so please don’t hesitate to provide feedback about your experience!

 

Did you find this article helpful?

Not HelpfulNeeds WorkSo-soHelpfulVery Helpful (1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading ... Loading ...

Published November 1, 2012


Reader Feedback

No comments yet



Add your thoughts