Home > How to set up the Options tab
(Last Updated On: August 7, 2018)
1. Log into your Admin Dashboard and go to the Settings.
2. Select the Options tab.
Here you can enter the name of your widget. For more information on adding, removing, and renaming widgets, click here.
If the visitor has links to social media in their profile, then we will show them in the visitor info area in the chat portal. In this section, you can select which you would like your agents to see.
Here you can choose if you would like to store the visitor IP, location and would like agents to see previous chats with this visitor.
Display message to agents when chat starts.
Display links to agents when chat starts. Send commonly used urls to agents at the start of each chat. The urls can optionally include predefined tags
Allow your chat agents to get a head start on the conversation by enabling them to see the preliminary text from the visitor to be seen as they type it.
Here you can enable visitors and agents to share files during the chat.
With Secure Data Transfer, you can allow the visitor to send over sensitive information like credit cards and social security numbers. This info is not stored post chat.
- Flash and Java versions
By selecting this option you can collect additional information about visitor in cases where visitor has Flash and Java.
Note: To allow your agents to manually collect information during a chat and map this to fields in your CRM / Help Desk (Salesforce, Desk.com, Microsoft Dynamics, Hubspot, SAP, UserVoice, and Zendesk), you will need to set up and use Operator Variables.
The IP throttle is a mechanism that is turned on by default, that will block anyone trying to start over 5 chats in a 10 minute period time, to avoid spammers. The IP address will be blocked for 5 minutes and they won’t be able to start any new chats during this period. You can just untick the box to disable this security measure.
Send an email to requestor from:____________ after submitting an offline request. By selecting this option each time a visitor leaves an offline request they will receive an email that says “Thank you for submitting a message to (name of your widget) widget” along with the message that was sent.
Please note that we can change the body of the “Thank you” note for you but we cannot change the subject line of it. In the subject line, the name of your widget will be used.
- Enforce encryption (SSL) to view support request
If this option is selected you can view cases in logs by using https (rather than http).
- Require sign in to view support request
If enabled the cases can only be accessed after an admin logs in. If the option is not checked, then anybody with the link can see it.
- Filter credit card numbers from transcripts
If enabled the chat transcript will be searched for any credit card numbers entered within the chat and the credit card number will be replaced with X’s.
- Delete visitor data after it is successfully sent to destination
This feature removes all visitor information, IP, location, chat transcript, email after the end of the chat (and after any data that was collected was sent to any integrations).
- Delete case and visitor data after certain period of time. This feature (available on Plus and above and Full service, come and speak to us if you need to upgrade) will allow to select the timeframe after which all data will be deleted. You can choose from the following options : data older than one month, two months, four months, six months, one year, two years, five years, ten years.
If you would like to receive the weekly stats email enter your email address above. These are the stats that are recorded in your Admin Dashboard under stats. For more information about stats and how to view them click here.
- Include the weekly log of chats and messages in the email.
Check this to have the weekly log of chats and messages included in the weekly stats email. You can also view your chat transcripts under logs in your Admin Dashboard or in your CRM, helpdesk, or email depending on your integration selection.
Configure the amount of time a chat can sit idle before it automatically closes. Once a chat sits with no response from either the agent or the visitor for the set amount of time, the chat session will close out and a message will be sent to both the agent and visitor letting them know the chat sat idle for too log. This time is based on the last response given and will reset with the latest response.
Allow your visitors to rate their experience with your chat agent. Choose the survey type that is best for your agents.
Published November 5, 2012
No comments yet